Radio

Sara Pascoe 2014
Friday, 24 January 2014 - 12:59pm

Get your Niezschen quotebook at the ready... 

Turtle Canyon.jpg
Monday, 13 January 2014 - 4:53pm

Turtle Canyon launch new radio comedy with Ben Target, James Acaster and more…

John Robins 2013
Friday, 3 January 2014 - 2:50pm

Fend off the January blues with 14 of comedy’s finest events and shows...

Run For Your Wife - Danny Dyer film
Wednesday, 1 January 2014 - 10:41am

We've totted up the numbers - these are the most-clicked stories in 2013...

Miranda Hart
Wednesday, 1 January 2014 - 10:33am

We've totted up the clicks - here are our most popular features in 2013...

Steve Bugeja
Tuesday, 10 December 2013 - 11:47am

Steve Bugeja from Manchester has been crowned winner of the New Comedy Award 2013.

Al Murray pub landlord
Tuesday, 3 December 2013 - 12:17pm

The British Comedy Guide organised an epic comedy conference on Saturday at Farringdon’s Old Sessions House.

Jo Brand profile pic
Thursday, 14 November 2013 - 2:04pm

Aspiring comedians will be able to learn from business pros at a special conference organised by the British Comedy Guide.

Ricky Gervais studio shot
Tuesday, 30 July 2013 - 4:27pm

Ricky Gervais has said he will look into plans to produce an album of music from his Office character David Brent.

Ian Rankin
Tuesday, 30 July 2013 - 11:37am

Author Ian Rankin is set to take on the daunting prospect of stand-up comedy after being convinced to take to the stage for an Edinburgh-based radio show.

Reginald D Hunter
Saturday, 29 June 2013 - 9:36am

A quick rummage over the most popular stories from April to now...

BBC New Comedy Award 2013
Monday, 24 June 2013 - 2:30pm

There are lots of New Comedy Awards about these days, but only one of them has the coveted 'BBC' prefix to it.

Russell Brand in black suit
Thursday, 20 June 2013 - 10:42am
What’s coming up in the next six months of the comedy calendar?

Stephen Fry profile image
Thursday, 6 June 2013 - 7:40am

Stephen Fry has revealed details of an attempted suicide last year but that he was saved by his producer.

Al Murray profile shot
Tuesday, 4 June 2013 - 8:35am

Al Murray has labelled comedians who embrace political views as ridiculous, saying that comedy's role is to lampoon politics, not champion it.

Lucy Beaumont
Thursday, 23 May 2013 - 3:28pm

The BBC's annual New Radio Comedy Award for 2013 has been launched this afternoon by Radio 2 DJ Steve Wright.

Al Murray pub landlord
Wednesday, 22 May 2013 - 9:15am

Al Murray is heading back to Radio 5 Live next month with a twelve week run of Seven Day Saturday.

BBC Radio 1Xtra
Monday, 8 April 2013 - 5:54am

The BBC Radio station 1Xtra has launched a season of comedy which will run for the majority of the next month.

Richard Marsh
Thursday, 28 March 2013 - 10:27am

We hear from Richard Marsh ahead of his actually-very-good show on Radio 4 next week…

Peacock and Gamble
Friday, 22 February 2013 - 9:50am

Comedy duo Peacock and Gamble are heading for Radio 4 with a pilot radio version of their 2011 Edinburgh Fringe show.

Syndicate content