Television

Sara Pascoe 2014
Friday, 24 January 2014 - 12:59pm

Get your Niezschen quotebook at the ready... 

Jamie Private School Girl
Tuesday, 21 January 2014 - 12:55pm

Ja’mie: Private School Girl is almost here!

Max and Ivan reunion
Tuesday, 21 January 2014 - 12:29pm

New roles in BBC-set W1A for comedy stars...

John Robins 2013
Friday, 3 January 2014 - 2:50pm

Fend off the January blues with 14 of comedy’s finest events and shows...

Run For Your Wife - Danny Dyer film
Wednesday, 1 January 2014 - 10:41am

We've totted up the numbers - these are the most-clicked stories in 2013...

Miranda Hart
Wednesday, 1 January 2014 - 10:33am

We've totted up the clicks - here are our most popular features in 2013...

Hebburn quiz
Monday, 9 December 2013 - 12:30pm

A comedy quiz in Newcastle has won the backing of production companies Baby Cow and Channel X.

Al Murray pub landlord
Tuesday, 3 December 2013 - 12:17pm

The British Comedy Guide organised an epic comedy conference on Saturday at Farringdon’s Old Sessions House.

Jo Brand profile pic
Thursday, 14 November 2013 - 2:04pm

Aspiring comedians will be able to learn from business pros at a special conference organised by the British Comedy Guide.

Yonderland
Thursday, 24 October 2013 - 5:25pm

Sky have been steadily expanding and diversifying its comedy slate over the last couple of years with Lucy Lumsden leading the charge, its newest addition – Yonderland, begins airing Sunday 10th November. Scott Barnett takes a sneak peak at the new show.

Fresh Meat
Thursday, 17 October 2013 - 1:08pm

Fresh Meat's writer Sam Bain talks about where series three of the show will take Oregon, Vod and JP...

Josh Widdicombe
Wednesday, 16 October 2013 - 3:12pm

The stars of Channel 4's Mock The Week will start trialling new material - in a London sausage chain.

Brainwrap comedy
Friday, 4 October 2013 - 11:07am

There are quite a few shows ‘of interest’ coming up this month. Here’s what’s on the cards...

Rowan Atkinson
Monday, 29 July 2013 - 1:59pm

Blackadder could be heading to the big screen in the form of a movie set in a prisoner of war camp in World War II.

The IT Crowd
Thursday, 25 July 2013 - 9:24am

Channel 4 is planning to host an entire night of programming dedicated to The IT Crowd this October to celebrate the airing of a special episode of the hit sitcom

Channel 4 logo
Friday, 5 July 2013 - 5:07pm

Latest round of Channel 4 shorts make it to YouTube...

Cariad Lloyd profile pic
Tuesday, 2 July 2013 - 3:50pm

SSP fave Cariad Lloyd on her new BBC Three pilot...

Reginald D Hunter
Saturday, 29 June 2013 - 9:36am

A quick rummage over the most popular stories from April to now...

Steve Carell as Brick in Anchorman
Monday, 24 June 2013 - 6:51pm

Steve Carell has revealed how he felt he finally made it as a star after someone shouted one of his famous catchphrases at Wimbledon.

Hugh Laurie
Sunday, 23 June 2013 - 4:54pm

Hugh Laurie has given a tantalising hint that he may reunite with Stephen Fry.

Syndicate content